top of page

Application

Le spectromètre haute sensibilité TRIEL est conçu pour mesurer la distribution énergétique des rayonnements bêta et alpha, l'activité des radionucléides émetteurs de bêta et d'alpha (par exemple, H-3, C-14, Sr-90+Y-90, Cs-137, P-32, Am-241, Pu-238, Pu-239, Pu-241, Pu-242, etc.) et de leurs mélanges dans des échantillons comptables, ainsi que l'activité spécifique et volumétrique dans des échantillons aqueux et solides (eau potable, eau de puits artésiens, eau de mer, eau de plans d'eau ouverts, eaux minérales et potables, conditionnées en récipients, eaux de différentes catégories, sédiments, eaux de processus, eaux usées, sol, sédiments de fond, matériaux de construction, matériaux, réactifs et équipements utilisés pour la purification et le traitement de l'eau, végétation, produits alimentaires, filtres à air, etc.), sélectionnés parmi des objets naturels et technologiques en supposant une composition connue de radionucléides émetteurs alpha et bêta.

Principal >>  Spectrométrie  >> TRIEL

Spectromètre à scintillation liquide TRIEL ®
Spectromètre et radiomètre bêta et alpha

Liquid scintillation spectrometer TRIEL

Fonctionnalités spéciales

• Le compteur à scintillation liquide TRIEL est un spectromètre avec un logiciel spectrométrique. Par conséquent, il permet d'obtenir le résultat sans procéder à une séparation radiochimique complexe de chaque isotope du mélange. Ce type d'analyse est express et, dans la grande majorité des cas, il réduit le temps, le laboratoireou les efforts et le coût de la mesure.

• Le logiciel ASW3L permet de construire un système multicanal de plusieurs compteurs et de les contrôler simultanément.

• Des dimensions compactes, une faible consommation d'énergie (<5W) et différents types d'interface (USB, RS-485/232, BlueTooth, WiFi) permettent d'utiliser le spectromètre dans des laboratoires mobiles.

Caractéristiques techniques et métrologiques

The spectrometer provides a measurement of the energy distribution of
- beta radiation :
- alpha radiation:


1 – 4000 keV
2 - 10 MeV

Background count rate in tritium energy range:

0.5 cps (with an additional set of lead elements)

Range of measured activity of the beta-emitting radionuclides (U=50%, k=2):

0.05 Bq – 50kBq

Sensitivity for beta radiation of radionuclide
H-3 more than:
C-14 more than:
Sr-90+Y-90 more than:


40%
98%
99%

The maximum throughput:

50 kcps

The instability measurements activity within 24 hours of continuous operation is no more than:


±2%

Count of channels:

1024, 2048, 4096

PC interface:

USB, RS485, BlueTooth, Wi-Fi

Power supply:

110 – 240V, 50-60Hz

Dimensions (WxHxL):

223 x 218 x 473 mm

Operation temperature range :

+10 .. +40 °C

Relative humidity:

<70%

Power consumption:

< 5 W

List of radionuclides available for measurement:

H-3, C-14, Na-22, P-32, P-33, S-35, Cl-36, K-40, Ca-45, Mn-54, Fe-55, Co-57, Co-60, Ni-63, Zn-65, Kr-85, Sr-85, Y-88, Sr-89, Sr-90, Y-90, Tc-95, Tc-99, Pd-102 + Rh-103m, Ru-106+Rh-106, Sb-125+Te-125, I-125, I-131, Ba-133, Cs-134, Cs-137, Pm-143, Ce-144+ Pr-144, Pm-147, Sm-147, Gd-148, Eu-152, Eu-154, Pb-210, Bi-210, Po-210, Rn-222, U-238+ daught, Ra-224+ daught, Ra-226, Ra-226+ daught, Ra-228+Ac-228, Th-230, Th-232+Th-228, Th-232+ daught, U-232, U-233, U-234, U-235, U-236, Pu-236, Pu-237, Pu-238, Pu-239, Pu-241, Pu-242, Np-237+ Pa-233, Am-241, Am-243, Am-243+ Np-239, Cm-244 ….

Weight

45kg (standard version)
65kg (with an additional set of lead elements)

Spécification

- spectromètre - radiomètre TRIEL ;
- lot de flacons 20ml ;
- scintillateur liquide ;

- câbles ;

- logiciel analytique pour l'analyse par scintillation liquide ASW3L et  SpectraDec;

- ensemble supplémentaire de chambre de plomb (en option).

La description

Le spectromètre à scintillation liquide (Compteur à scintillation liquide) TRIEL est un appareil d'enregistrement d'impulsions résultant de l'interaction de particules alpha et bêta avec un scintillateur liquide. L'amplitude des impulsions détectées est proportionnelle à l'énergie des particules qui les ont provoquées, le taux de comptage des impulsions est proportionnel à l'activité de l'échantillon de comptage mesuré.

Le spectromètre se compose d'une chambre de collecte de lumière avec deux PMT fonctionnant dans le circuit de coïncidence et d'un tract électronique, comprenant une unité haute tension, un préamplificateur, un amplificateur, un analyseur multicanal, qui mesure les amplitudes des signaux impulsionnels de la PMT et enregistre le code numérique reçu dans la mémoire tampon et transfère en outre les informations à l'ordinateur via l'interface USB ou RS-485.

Le principe de fonctionnement du spectromètre repose sur l'absorption complète de l'énergie des particules chargées dans un scintillateur liquide, l'émission de cette énergie sous forme d'éclair lumineux, la conversion de l'énergie du flash en une impulsion électrique et l'enregistrement de ces impulsions à l'aide de deux PMT. Les signaux analogiques de chaque PMT après amplification et formation vont au circuit de coïncidence pour sélection pendant le temps de résolution. Le signal de la sortie du système de coïncidence va à l'entrée du MCA dans lequel il est converti en un code numérique proportionnel à l'énergie absorbée. Les codes résultants sont accumulés dans la mémoire de l'ordinateur et forment un spectre d'énergies de rayonnement.

Le logiciel vous permet de contrôler le fonctionnement du spectromètre, de traiter les spectres, mais également d'identifier les radionucléides et de calculer l'activité dans les échantillons de comptage. Les résultats et spectres traités peuvent être stockés sous forme de fichiers sur des périphériques de stockage informatiques ou présentés sous forme de rapports. Les logiciels ASW3L et SpectraDec ont embarqué diverses méthodes pour définir les niveaux d'extinction.

Pour résoudre certaines tâches radiochimiques d'identification et de mesure de l'activité des radionucléides dans les échantillons, il est possible d'utiliser des méthodes de mesure qui doivent prendre en compte le niveau de conformité des échantillons de comptage et de référence, les coefficients de sortie lors de la concentration radiochimique et d'autres contributions supplémentaires pertinentes. à l'erreur de détermination des activités des radionucléides.

bottom of page

top of page

Application

The high-sensitivity spectrometer TRIEL is intended for measuring the energy distribution of beta and alpha radiation, the activity of beta and alpha-emitting radionuclides (for example, H-3, C-14, Sr-90+Y-90, Cs-137, P-32, Am-241, Pu-238, Pu-239, Pu-241, Pu-242, etc.) and their mixtures in counting samples, as well as the specific and volumetric activity in water and solid samples (tap water, artesian well water, seawater, water from open water bodies, mineral and drinking waters, packaged in containers, waters of various categories, sediments, process waters, waste water, soil, bottom sediments, construction materials, reagents and equipment used for water purification and water treatment, vegetation, food products, air filters, etc.), selected from natural and technological objects assuming a known composition of alpha and beta-emitting radionuclides.

Main >>  Spectrometry  >> TRIEL

Liquid scintillation spectrometer TRIEL ®
Beta - and alpha - spectrometer and radiometer

Liquid scintillation counter

Liquid scintillation spectrometer TRIEL

Special Features

• The liquid scintillation counter TRIEL is a spectrometer with spectrometric software. Therefore, it allows you to obtain the result without carrying out complex radiochemical separation of each isotope from the mixture. This type of analysis is express, and in the vast majority of cases it reduces time, labor efforts and cost of measurement.

• Compact dimensions, low power consumption (<5W) and various types of interface (USB, RS-485/232, BlueTooth, WiFi) make it possible to use this portable spectrometer in mobile laboratories.

• The software ASW3L allows you to build a multi-channel system of many devices and control them simultaneously.

Technical and metrological characteristics

The spectrometer provides a measurement of the energy distribution of
- beta radiation :
- alpha radiation:


1 – 4000 keV
2 - 10 MeV

Background count rate in tritium energy range:

0.5 cps (with an additional set of lead elements)

Range of measured activity of the beta-emitting radionuclides (U=50%, k=2):

0.05 Bq – 50kBq

Sensitivity for beta radiation of radionuclide
H-3 more than:
C-14 more than:
Sr-90+Y-90 more than:


40%
98%
99%

The maximum throughput:

50 kcps

The instability measurements activity within 24 hours of continuous operation is no more than:


±2%

Count of channels:

1024, 2048, 4096

PC interface:

USB, RS485, BlueTooth, Wi-Fi

Power supply:

110 – 240V, 50-60Hz

Dimensions (WxHxL):

223 x 218 x 473 mm

Operation temperature range :

+10 .. +40 °C

Relative humidity:

<70%

Power consumption:

< 5 W

List of radionuclides available for measurement:

H-3, C-14, Na-22, P-32, P-33, S-35, Cl-36, K-40, Ca-45, Mn-54, Fe-55, Co-57, Co-60, Ni-63, Zn-65, Kr-85, Sr-85, Y-88, Sr-89, Sr-90, Y-90, Tc-95, Tc-99, Pd-102 + Rh-103m, Ru-106+Rh-106, Sb-125+Te-125, I-125, I-131, Ba-133, Cs-134, Cs-137, Pm-143, Ce-144+ Pr-144, Pm-147, Sm-147, Gd-148, Eu-152, Eu-154, Pb-210, Bi-210, Po-210, Rn-222, U-238+ daught, Ra-224+ daught, Ra-226, Ra-226+ daught, Ra-228+Ac-228, Th-230, Th-232+Th-228, Th-232+ daught, U-232, U-233, U-234, U-235, U-236, Pu-236, Pu-237, Pu-238, Pu-239, Pu-241, Pu-242, Np-237+ Pa-233, Am-241, Am-243, Am-243+ Np-239, Cm-244 ….

Weight

45kg (standard version)
65kg (with an additional set of lead elements)

Specification

- spectrometer - radiometer TRIEL;
- set of vials 20ml;
- liquid scintillator;

- cables;

- analytical software for liquid scintillation analysis ASW3L and SpectraDec;

- additional set of lead chamber (optionally);

- Tablet PC (Windows) or PC.

Options

L - Additional set of lead elements inside the device.

B - Built-in battery providing up to 24 hours of autonomous operation.

W - Ability to control the device via wireless interfaces Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.

Description

Liquid Scintillation Spectrometer (Liquid scintillation counter) TRIEL is a device for registration (counting) of pulses arising from the interaction of alpha and beta particles with a liquid scintillator. The amplitude of the detected pulses is proportional to the energy of the particles that caused them, the pulse count rate is proportional to the activity of the measured counting sample.

The spectrometer consists of a light collection chamber with two PMT operating in the coincidence circuit and an electronic tract, including a high-voltage unit, a preamplifier, an amplifier, a multi-channel analyser, which measures the amplitudes of the pulse signals from the PMT and registers the received digital code in the buffer memory and further transfers information to the computer via USB or RS-485 interface (or wireless interface).

The principle of operation of spectrometer is based on the complete absorption of the energy of charged particles in a liquid scintillator, the emission of this energy in the form of a light flash, the conversion of the flash energy into an electrical pulse and the registration of these pulses using two PMTs. The analog signals from each PMT after amplification and formation go to coincidence circuit for selection during the resolving time. The signal from the output of the coincidence system goes to the input of the MCA in which it is converted into a digital code proportional to the absorbed energy. The resulting codes are accumulated in the computer's memory and form a spectrum of radiation energies.

The software allows you to control the operation of the spectrometer, process spectra, and also identify radionuclides and calculate the activity in the counting samples. The processed results and spectra can be stored as files on computer storage devices or presented as reports. The software ASW3L and SpectraDec have embedded various methods of define the quenching levels.

To solve some radiochemical tasks of identifying and measuring the activity of radionuclides in samples it is possible to use measurement methods that should take into account the level of conformity of the counting and reference samples, the output coefficients during radiochemical concentration, and other relevant additional contributions to the error in determining the activities of radionuclides.

Within the framework of using the the existing measurement methodology by spectrometer TRIEL, the following types of samples can be analyzed: water samples (without radiochemical preparation for express analysis and with radiochemical preparation), solid samples (soil, sediments, bottom deposits), vegetation samples, air filters, food products, and other.

bottom of page